Pacing Myself

I have found that although I am very determined to create a sketch a day, I am still very uncertain of myself. Danny recommends just spending what little time you have, maybe 10 minutes here or 15 minutes there, and I really need to just listen to him so that I can truly build my habit back. I have found myself getting very discouraged and overwhelmed to create something or to post. Maybe this is a good thing, I am not really sure. But I do know that once I begin working during the week I will have less time to put forth my sketching, blogging, and ultimately my school work. So I will really need to start prioritizing my time better, but I am hopeful for what may come.

Due to copyright concerns I will not be posting my entire journey with art Before Breakfast, but I will post what I think will be acceptable. I am excited for my friend to receive her book so that we may take the journey together and see what we learn about ourselves.

I have been reading Making Thinking Visible by Ron Ritchhart and it has so many amazing ways to help incorporate the arts into STEM classes and extremely easy and effective ways of getting students to critically think about topics in the classroom. It is by far the best book I have read this semester regarding educator practices and professional development. I am extremely excited to update my current lesson plan and create more with these activities in mind.

Life has been quite a rollercoaster, but has been proving my strides are not going unnoticed. I shall update more about how my work life and personal have been influencing my mind, body, and work in my next post.

But until then, let me know what you think of my March Sketches

Leave a Reply

