A little goes a long way

Blogging, art making, and schoolwork have been more frequent, but not everyday. Exercise has been added back in, but not being followed through. Reading is about the only thing I do everyday. But I think staying committed to the initial plan is what’s continuing to push me. So instead of being discouraged I am going to stick to the plan as much as possible. Maybe even make up for the losses I have felt. Holidays and friends are very distracting and not something I considered enough. This post is short and I don’t have much to share, but I have been learning some new things from my new read: Healthy Child Healthy World Creating a Cleaner, Greener, Safer Home. 

There are a lot of things that as a consumer I see, but I don’t always register the overall cost. Im referring to simple changes like organic foods, green cleaners, fragrances in products for the home and body, paper, plastic, or reusable grocery bags. There are so many things right in front of our face everyday and we choose to take the lesser value for lower financial cost without realizing the decision we are making is detrimental to our health and home. I am really thankful my friend let me borrow the book and I am excited to start making the changes. But just like everything else I want to change, I need to be mindful and realistic. I will have to move at my own pace and go a little at a time.

Something I will also need to consider is, if my posts are not occurring and when they are I do not have much to say then did I really do anything worthwhile in my day or did I waste it drinking wine, scanning social apps, or watching tv? What exactly is distracting me and how do I stop it from entering my daily routine? How do I minimize the amount of time distractions take from my routine?

Leave a Reply

