A bit of sadness

It’s not as easy as it looks, but each day I just have to remind myself it’s what I want and in the end it will be worth it. I miss my friends an extreme amount. I miss my parents and brothers tremendously. I try not to cry and when I have something to do I am very happy, but when I sit and realize all the people I wish to see and talk to are two hours ahead of me and miles away I get bummed. I am excited to come back and visit. It sucks to have all these memories ya know. I can’t wait to have a friend here in Washington that loves the music as much as I do. There are so many other things to do and adventures to start, but music is such a big part of my life that it’s really difficult to not have in the abundance I did before. I am very happy that Washington at least has an EDM station and events that come here. It does rain a lot here, but it’s more like short little showers or sprinkles, nothing heavy like Oklahoma. And regardless of what people say this state makes me so happy, the move is the only thing that has made me sad. I have been taking extra vitamin D though so that I can at least get the vitamins I need with the lack of direct sunlight. It makes me so happy when my friends message me rather than me messaging them. And I do wish things could have been different with a few people when I left so that I would still have stronger friendships at home. I guess until I have something to really talk about this is my update from Washington. It’s absolutely beautiful am more than I expected but I cry so hard when I think of the friends I have left behind and lost. It really makes me feel like I shouldn’t do things for my happiness, but I know it’s just part of life.

Leave a Reply

